Bleach Please!

In the warm and sunny summer months it is quite nice to have some lighter hair. I can reassure you that I have some experience when it comes to experimenting with my hair. I brought myself into situations such as hair bleaching (I did it myself and of course it turned into orange but I thought I could have some ‘orange swag’ so I kept this weird color for about 4 months), accidentally coloring my hair into very dark purple when coloring my hair back from orange to dark brown, making the decision within an hour to cut off at least one meter of my super long and curly hair, getting haircuts when I was on a holiday in Mexico and LA, getting some highlights at a cool yoga/surfer hairdresser cause I thought I could be a real surfer chick afterwards (yeah, that did not happen).

Anyway, I just found out this nice and natural way of bleaching my hair and I am super excited to share this with you as it is super cheap, beneficial for damaged hair and it is totally ‘try this at home’ proof! I tried this for at least 2 times and I am very positive about this method.

All your need is a few tablespoons of these natural ingredients which you can probably find in your own kitchen:

– 3 tablespoons of honey ( it doesn’t matter what kind of honey)
– 1 tablespoon of olive oil
– 2 tablespoons of cinnamon
– 1 teabag of camomile
– 3 tablespoons of water

Mix the ingredients all together into a bowl, divide your hair, sprinkle the mixture all over your hair and use a plastic bag to cover it against leaking onto your clothes. Now wait for 2h and wash your hair! Try this a few times over a couple of weeks and your hair looks lighter and super healthy!

P1080845

Leave a Reply

